第七屆榮譽院士頒授典禮 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活 學與教

第七屆榮譽院士頒授典禮活動重溫

日期
2021年7月16日 (星期五)

第七屆榮譽院士頒授典禮

香港大學專業進修學院第七屆榮譽院士頒授典禮已於2021年5月28日圓滿舉行。今年學院向五位於各自界別取得傑出成就的人士頒發榮譽院士銜,以表揚他們的努力,以及對社會和學院的重要貢獻。

原訂每年12月舉行的榮譽院士頒授典禮,去年因疫情嚴竣關係而順延至今年5月。此外,為配合政府抗疫政策及保障大眾健康,是次典禮嘉賓人數也作出了適當調整。對於未克出席的人士,我們亦進行了線上播送,祈能一同分享這份喜悅。

本屆頒授儀式假金鐘教學中心楊健明教授伉儷演講廳舉行,並由香港大學專業進修學院董事局主席陳坤耀教授主持。典禮上,學院院長李經文教授致歡迎辭,並由常務副院長:陳阮德徽博士、陳龍生教授、祁樂彬博士及盧兆興教授,以及策劃及資訊主管陳真良博士,分別為五位榮譽院士致讚辭,頌揚他們的成就與建樹。

五位獲頒授榮譽院士銜的傑出人士:

鄭建輝教授
高永文醫生
林超英先生
黃靈新先生
黃美慧女士

五位榮譽院士對生活和工作充滿熱忱,除了在他們所屬的領域上貢獻良多,也積極提攜後學,誠為後輩的學習典範。

自1957年創校至今,學院服務香港 64載,得蒙來自不同專業界別的翹楚鼎力支持,在不同方面對學院作出貢獻,推動學院成為一所提供優質持續教育的領導機構。學院自2014年設立榮譽院士制度,藉此表揚為學院、學術界及香港作出重要貢獻的社會精英,同時印證學院與本地社區和教育界的緊密聯繫。

The 7th Honorary Fellowship Ceremony - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACE Our Stories

The 7th Honorary Fellowship CeremonyEvent Recap

Date
16 Jul 2021 (Fri)

The 7th Honorary Fellowship Ceremony

The 7th Honorary Fellowship Ceremony of HUK SPACE was successfully held on 28 May 2021. This year, the School has awarded the Honorary Fellowship to five individuals who have made outstanding achievements in their respective fields and to recognise their efforts and important contributions to society and the School.

The ceremony is usually held in December each year but was postponed to this May due to the severe situation of COVID-19 last year. In addition, in order to support the government's anti-pandemic policies and protect public health, the number of guests at the ceremony was adjusted appropriately. We also broadcasted the ceremony online for those who could not attend in person, hoping to share this joyous occasion with them together.

The ceremony this year was held in the Professor and Mrs Enoch Young Lecture Theatre at the Admiralty Learning Centre, and hosted by Professor Edward K.Y. Chen, Chairman of HKU SPACE Board of Directors. Professor William K.M. Lee, Director of HKU SPACE, delivered the welcoming address, and Deputy Directors Dr Dorothy Chan, Professor Chan Lung-sang, Dr John Cribbin, Professor Sonny Lo, and Dr CL Chan, Chief Information Officer, gave great words to the five awardees of the Honorary Fellowship respectively to praise their great achievements and contributions.

The five outstanding individuals who were awarded the Honorary Fellowship:

Professor Cheng Kin-fai
Dr Ko Wing-man
Mr Lam Chiu-ying
Mr Vincent Wong Ling-sun
Ms Esther Wong May-wai

These five individuals are full of enthusiasm about their life and work. In addition to their great contributions in their own fields, they also actively guide and help younger generations. They are excellent learning examples for young people to follow.

The School has been serving Hong Kong for 64 years since its establishment in 1957. It has received strong support from leaders of different professional circles, who have made contributions to the School in different aspects and have promoted it to become a leading institution in providing high-quality continuing education. Since 2014, the School set up the Honorary Fellowship to recognise the elites who have made important contributions to the School, academia and Hong Kong, confirming the School’s close relationship with the local community and the education sector.