2021開放日 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活 學與教

2021開放日 活動重溫

日期
2021年6月5日 (星期六)

學院2021年開放日已於6月5日圓滿舉行。為滿足不同市民的興趣和選擇,今年開放日在線上線下同步進行,無論安坐家中還是親臨現場的參加者,都能緊貼時代脈搏,細味知識帶來的樂趣。

電子支付近年在香港逐漸普及,相關工具更如雨後春筍,百花齊放;加上一年多以來興起的宅經濟推動之下,零接觸支付已為交易方式重新定義,數碼貨幣已無聲無地走進我們的生活。今年重點講座為「數碼貨幣及金融科技重塑全球經濟新格局」,由兩位業界翹楚 ─ 金融發展局行政總監區景麟博士及智慧城市聯盟金融科技委員會主席陳家豪先生主講,與大家探討數碼貨幣和金融科技如何改變商業模式,以及創新的支付方式為金融市場帶來的機遇和挑戰。

另一場重點講座是「DNA的故事」,由香港大學鄭兆如鄭杏如基金教授(幹細胞生物學及再生醫學)暨生物醫學學院教授陳振勝教授主講,跟大家細說基因與健康的微妙關係。

當天30場講座主題涵蓋廣泛,包括市場新趨勢、專業培訓、身心健康、語言及文化等,如新冠肺炎疫苗全面睇疫後東京旅遊の《尋寶記》從五行談夏季藥膳養生等。市民對學院開放日反應熱烈,各場講座線上總觀看次數逾2,200之多。

歡迎按此重溫講座。

Open SPACE 2021 - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACE Our Stories

Open SPACE 2021Event Recap

Date
05 Jun 2021 (Sat)

The School's Open Day in 2021 was successfully held on 5 June. In order to meet the interests and choices of different citizens, Open Day this year was carried out online and offline simultaneously, allowing participants to keep up with the times and enjoy the fun of knowledge both from home and on site.

E-payment has gradually become popular in Hong Kong in recent years, and various relevant tools have sprung up like mushrooms after rain. With the popular “Stay-at-Home Economy” that has emerged for over a year, contactless payment has been redefined as a transaction method, and digital currency has quietly entered our lives. During the keynote talk “Digital money and FinTech reshaping the new global economic landscape” at the School’s Open Day this year, Dr King Au, Executive Director of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) and Mr Emil Chan, Chairman of the FinTech Committee of the Smart City Consortium (SCC), shared their insights on how digital currency and FinTech have changed and are continuing to change today’s business models, and the opportunities and challenges associated with innovative payment methods.

Another keynote talk “Stories about DNA” was given by Professor Danny Chan, S Y and H Y Cheng Professor in Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, The University of Hong Kong, detailing the interesting relationship between DNA and health.

Altogether, there were 30 talks on the day covering topics as varied as market trends, various professions, wellness & health, languages, and culture. For example, there were talks such as “An overall observation on COVID-19 vaccines”, “Post-pandemic ‘Treasure Hunt’ in Tokyo” and “Tips and recipes on summer diet foods from the perspective of ‘Five Elements Theory’ (Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal, Water)”, etc. The public responded enthusiastically to the School’s Open Day. The total number of live viewers of each talk reached over 2,200.

se click HERE to enjoy the content of the talks.