滿載而歸的【一帶一路】以色列商貿考察暨創科學習之旅 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活學與教

滿載而歸的【一帶一路】以色列商貿考察暨創科學習之旅活動重溫

日期
2018年1月21日 (星期日)

HKU SPACE Executive Academy (SEA) 與數碼港合辦【一帶一路】以色列商貿考察暨創科學習之旅於2018年一月凱旋歸來,本課程是全港首個公開舉辦的商貿考察暨創科學習課程,共有16位來自創科、工程、法律、科技、旅遊和教育等行業的代表參加。

學員先被安排於希伯來大學參與創新創業課程及當地文化之旅,了解以色列如何成為世界知名的「創科王國」。同時,學院也特別安排了學員與以色列政府官員會面及Israel-Asia Chamber of Commerce 的會員作商務交流,藉此加強香港與以色列之間的商務合作。

企業參訪是本課程的其中一個核心,學員先後參訪十間不同類型的當地科技企業及創科機構,包括軟件製造商 Surecomp, 著名以色列創科平台 Proov, Atobe及汽車視像導航系統Mobileye等。

香港焯然大律師辦事處主任大律師蕭震然大律師及衛氏律師行創辦人兼主任律師衛珮璇律師表示:「本課程給我們很大的價值,讓我們更了解以色列如何成為全球知名的創科王國之餘,更重要的,企業參訪和商務配對讓我們認識了分別來自香港及以色列的商界朋友,有助日後商務合作。」

來自數碼港創科企業2Easy Company 創辦人甯振淵表示:「本課程非常重視創科學習及應用,講求實戰,有效地協助我調整公司策略,如何善用香港及以色列的各自優勢,注入公司產品研發鏈和營運模式。」

本課程能順利舉辦,學院再次感謝數碼港、以色列駐香港及澳門特別行政區領事館及永安旅遊的全力支持。

行政人員商務考察暨遊學團是SEA的其中一項重點課程,旨在為行政人員擴闊對環球市場、經濟、政治、文化多元及創新企業管理等的視野和世界觀,同時提供與各地業界翹楚商務交流和配對的機會,有助「快人一步」,洞悉商機,我們即將舉辦更多以「一帶一路」及專題性的商務考察暨遊學團,期待日後有你一起參與,與我們一起開拓商機。

更多詳情,請按此

A rewarding “Belt and Road Initiative: Business Mission and Study Tour in Israel” - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACEOur Stories

A rewarding “Belt and Road Initiative: Business Mission and Study Tour in Israel”Event Recap

Date
21 Jan 2018 (Sun)

HKU SPACE Executive Academy (SEA) partnered with Cyberport to co-host the first open-recruited “Belt and Road Initiative: Business Mission and Study Tour in Israel” at the end of January. Total 16 delegates from startup, industrial, legal, IT, hospitality and education industries attended this programme.

Delegates enjoyed a rich itinerary covering an Innovative Entrepreneurship programme at the Hewbrew University of Jerusalem, and a cultural tour to better understand the secrets of “The Startup Nation”, the story of Israel’s economic miracle. Delegates were also arranged to meet Israel’s government officials and members of Israel-Asia Chamber of Commerce for business matching and pitching opportunities.

Corporate visits are one of the programme cores. Delegates also paid visits to 10 diversified scale of local technology companies and startup organisations such as software developer Surecomp, Israeli start-up Proov, a developer of vision-based advanced driver assistance systems Mobileeye and a startup hub Atobe.

“It was a valuable and meaningful programme that enabled us the knowledge how Israel’s Startup Nation was built and extended business network from Hong Kong and Israel for further business opportunities,” said two of the delegates Devin Sio of DES Chambers and Winnie Wai of Wai & Co, Solicitors.

“The programme focused on startup knowledge and business application. It enlightened us to improve our company strategy and product development. Adopting the strengths of Hong Kong and Israel, we will bring our company to the next level, shared by one of the delegates Issac Neng, Founder of 2Easy Company, a Cyberport Incubatee.

SEA would like to highly recognize Consulate of Israel in Hong Kong & Macau, Cyberport and Wing On Travel for their support.

Executive Business Mission Tours is one of the signature programmes of SEA. The programmes aim to business executives so as to foster international perspectives on global markets and economies, political environments, cultural diversity and innovative enterprise management. Such tours offer opportunities to network with business leaders from around the world, and a global vision and mindset. We are going to launch more “Belt and Road Initiative and themed Executive Business Mission Tours and hope you could join us in upcoming programmes soon, for business adventure.

More information, please click here.