Main content start

Life at HKU SPACE Our Stories

The HKU SPACE Honorary Fellowship Ceremony held successfully, four distinguished individuals were awardedEvent Recap

04 May 2022 (Wed)

The 8th HKU SPACE Honorary Fellowship Ceremony was held at the Rayson Huang Theatre, the University of Hong Kong on 17 Dec 2021. The four Honorees were:

Mr Anthony Kwok Chong

Ms Ginny Man Wing-yee

Mr Yeung Ka-sing

Mr Sunny Yeung Kwong

Professor Edward K.Y. Chen, Chairman of HKU SPACE Board of Directors, presided at the Ceremony. Professor William K.M. Lee, Director of HKU SPACE, delivered the welcoming address, while three Deputy Directors: Dr Dorothy Chan, Professor Sonny Lo and Professor Ning R. Liu, as well as Dr T.M. Kwong, Head of College of Humanities and Law, gave citations for the four awardees of the Honorary Fellowship respectively to praise their great achievements and contributions.

Since its establishment in 1957, the School has served Hong Kong for 65 years, and received the strong support of leaders from different professional sectors. These people have contributed to the School in various aspects and promoted the School to become a leading institution in providing high-quality continuing education. The School set up the Honorary Fellowship in 2014 to underscore the School’s close relationship with the local community and the education sector by recognising outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to the School, academia and Hong Kong.