Main content start

Linguaskill – Cambridge English Proficiency Test

Back to Main Page

Global Recognition










Cambridge and International Language Standards – Common European Framework of Reference for Languages

The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) is an international standard for describing language ability. It describes language ability on a six-point scale, from A1 for beginners, up to C2 for those who have mastered a language.

Here is a sample Linguaskill Test Report - a complete account of a test taker's language abilities according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) (歐洲共同語言參考標準) – the international standard for describing language abilities.


Who recognise Linguaskill?

Cambridge Assessment English, part of the University of Cambridge, provides the world’s leading range of English language qualifications for higher education institutions, corporates and private individuals. Linguaskill is one of them. ​Globally recognised by more than 20,000 leading universities, employers and governments, this test is a mark of excellence and give learners the skills they need to succeed.

  • Government / Ministries (full list)
  • Multinational Corporation / Corporates (full list)
  • World-Class Higher Education (full list)
  • Language Schools and Training Institutes (full list)
Subscribe to our e-connect ( to receive the latest updates.


Subscribe e-Connect